Go to homepageProgramme of EventsSpeakersThemesReading RoomPress Information
Critical Voices 3 [Main Logo] Click for home

Welcome to the website of Critical Voices, the Arts Council's biennial programme of public debate about art, culture and ideas. Critical Voices 3 runs from March to December 2006 and will bring more than 30 international artists and thinkers to Ireland. These events are programmed in collaboration with a wide range of Irish arts organisations.

For enquiries regarding Critical Voices 3, please contact Aoife Corbett, Project Manager on +3531 6180230 or criticalvoices@artscouncil.ie

Subscribe to our Critical Voices 3 mailing list



Critical Voices 3 - Programme

Tuesday 14 March Programme Launch RHA, Gallagher Gallery, Dublin
Saturday 25 March Sligo New Music Festival Model Arts and Niland Gallery, Sligo
Thursday 30 March - Saturday 1 April Arts Education Conference, Dublin Various
Friday 7 April Adam Phillips in conversation Bank of Ireland Arts Centre, Dublin
Tuesday 25 April Panel discussion on visual artists' depiction of war RHA, Gallagher Gallery, Dublin
Wednesday 26 April International Dance Festival Ireland - Jérôme Bel Project, Dublin
Friday 28 April Cúirt International Festival of Literature Town Hall Theatre, Galway
Saturday 6 May International Dance Festival Ireland - Deborah Jowitt Project, Dublin
Friday 12 May Bojan Sarcevic Project, Dublin
Saturday 20 May Patti Smith Various
Thursday 25 May Public talk with David Levi Strauss Irish Film Institute
Friday 26 May Guillermo Gómez-Peña Project, Dublin
Tuesday 30 May Guillermo Gómez-Peña Trinity College Dublin
Thursday 15 June Theatre Forum Annual Conference - Peter Sellars University Concert Hall Limerick
Friday 16 June Theatre Forum Annual Conference - panel discussion University Concert Hall Limerick
Saturday 17 June Ziauddin Sardar @ Dublin Writers Festival Project, Dublin
Saturday 24 June John Thomson @ Darklight Irish Film Institute
Wednesday 28 June Lera Auerbach Various
Thursday 20 July Mark Ravenhill in conversation Druid Theatre
Saturday 26 August Edgardo Cozarinsky @ IFI Irish Film Institute
Wednesday 6 September CREATE: Suburbs and Cities Draíocht Arts Centre
Friday 15 September Philip Howard Belltable Arts Centre
Saturday 23 September CROSSOVER National Gallery of Ireland
Friday 29 September Mirjam Grote Gansey Film Base
Wednesday 25 October Christopher Hampton Irish Film Institute
Thursday 26 October Rosemary Butcher The Back Loft
Tuesday 7 November Deborah Hay Film Base
Thursday 9 November PHILIP @ Project Project, Dublin
Wednesday 15 November Michael Morpurgo RDS Library
Thursday 23 November Naseem Khan - CANCELLED Peacock Theatre
Saturday 9 December Iwona Blazwick Various
Thursday 14 December Closing event: Sven Birkerts Royal Irish Academy
Critical Voices 3 Contact Details
The Arts Council, 70 Merrion Square, Dublin 2, Ireland.
Callsave: 1850 392492. Tel: +353 1 618 0200 Fax: +353 1 676 1302
Design and Development by FUSIO